A Little About Todays Featured Star: Ever wondered about the eye candy featured in Taylor Swift’s music video of the song ‘Teardrops On My Guitar’? Well it was the one and only, Tyler Hilton. Hilton is no only a musician, but also works as an actor, noted for his recurring role on CW’s One Tree Hill and for his work in the Johnny Cash biopic, ‘Walk The Line’, as Elvis Presley. He recently released his album ‘Indian Summer’, in 2014. Check him out on tylerhilton.com or follow him on twitter @TylerHilton.

 

Shiya Says:

This bad boy has a voice that can make any girl’s heart beat faster. I first came across his music while I was obsessed with One Tree Hill.

My first ‘immediately hit replay’ song was his track, ‘I Believe In You’, my favourite line being, ‘Baby that’s all I need, someone like you, burning through me..’.  Don’t let his cockiness in OTH fool you, Tyler Hilton, with his beautiful lyrics shows that he is definitely not the likes of his character!

Another song that instantly caught my attention was the foot tapping ‘Loaded Gun’. A great beat with a pinch of naughtiness, this song has some magic in it, that will definitely leave you asking for more. This ones a great one to play at your get-togethers where all the boys just want to go wild. With great acoustics, fun lyrics, and a devilish Hilton stealing the show with his voice, this ones a definite hit! Ladies, beware, you have been warned.

Prince Of Nothing Charming is another song that I’d like to specially mention. It has this charming touch to it (contrary to its title). It’s something I’d listen to on a rainy night, missing my babe.

What I love about Hilton’s music it that he has something in store for everyone, be it a fun loving person who loves life, or a heartbroken soul, there’s something Tyler has to say to everyone.

His new album, ‘Indian Summer’, shows his growth as an artist. Hes no more the cheeky boy playing a guitar anymore, hes dead serious of what he wants. This album has an assortment of tracks, for sad and happy times, and manages to keep me interested. Hilton has managed to keep his spot on my ‘favourites’ list.

This bad boy is definitely one to check out!

Here are a few links to get you started-

I Believe In You-https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u5xKkkvVOv0

Prince Of Nothing Charming-https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eO6FxgUPoeQ

Loaded Gun-https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9UkKk6HDvCI

Indian Summer-https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NUbeYjs4Z-k

